Springwell Learning Community

Menu

Term Dates 2018/19 & School Day


Please refer to the table below for school term dates for the year 2018 – 2019.

Term 1 Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Friday 26th Oct 2018
Term 2 Monday  5th Nov 2018 – Friday 21st Dec 2018
Term 3 Monday 7th Jan 2019 – Friday 15th Feb 2019
Term 4 Monday 25th Feb 2019 – Friday 12th April 2019
Term 5 Monday 29th April 2019 – Friday 24th May 2019
Term 6 Monday 3th June 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

Holiday Dates for 2018/19 Academic Year are as follows:


October Half Term

Friday 26th October to Monday 5th November

Christmas

Friday 21st December to Mon 7th January

February Half Term

Friday 15th February to Monday 25th February

Easter

Friday 12th April to Monday 29th April

May Day

Mon 6th May

May Spring Bank

Friday 24th May to Monday 3th June

Break up for the summer holiday on Friday 19th July

Academic Year Calendar 2019/20

Family Learning Days


Autumn Term – Monday 17th December

Spring Term – Wednesday 10th April

Summer Term – Tuesday 16th July

School Day


Timing of the School Day – The day is divided into 6 teaching periods, including Nurture Breakfast with individual classes having staggered break times throughout the morning.  The pupils’ working week is condensed to allow pupils to leave at 12.45pm on Fridays. Friday afternoon is dedicated to staff professional development.

Nurture Breakfast 08.45 – 09.15
Period 1 09.15 – 10.15
Period 2 10.15 – 11.15
Period 3 11.15 – 12.15
Lunch Time 12.15 – 12.45
Whole School Reading 12.45 – 1.00
Period 4 1.00 – 1.45
Period 5 1.45 – 2.45

The Key Stage 4 curriculum is designed to offer each individual pupil a unique learning pathway. All pupils, using an options process, design a distinctive timetable to meet their individual needs. This curriculum is a combination of work-related learning, off-site provision and classroom based education.

 


 

Latest Tweets

RT @SchoolsWeek: It is NOT true that too few pupils are being excluded from mainstream schools - @johndavidblake is naive and misguided to…
RT @DannyRoss80: Introducing Springwell Magical Learning Moments 2018! Yet another amazing year. #Proud #ADE2018 #EveryoneCanCreate 🎥 🎞 htt…
Thank you so much @musicmind. We are so thankful and grateful for your kindness! Hopefully this film says it all! H… https://t.co/AN2laO2iLP
RT @MissJones_14: I absolutely can’t wait to work in a school where we all share this kind of belief about what kids need, and how we shoul…